Student Project

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Student Project

I am a freshman in college and plan on doing a powerpoint presentation on the life of Beethoven. Can anyone recommend one or two of his works that would be good for background music. It will last around 8-10 minutes.

Thanks

The first movement of the Moonlight Sonata is soft, gentle music. If you want to mix in some excitement, the fourth movement of Symphony #7 is fast and exhilerating.

If you want to mix it up: if I were doing a presentation about Beethoven, I would start AND end with the first 7 notes of Symphony 9, second movement.

------------------
    Fate banging on the door with a jackhammer
    To learn about "The Port-Wine Sea," my parody of Patrick O'Brian's wonderful Aubrey-Maturin series, please contact me at
    susanwenger@yahoo.com

To learn about "The Better Baby" book, ways to increase a baby's intelligence, health, and potentials, please use the same address.

Comment

For "background" music, I would recommend these:

-Piano Sonata No. 8 "Grave" first movement

-Symphony No. 3 "Allegro con brio" first movement

-Piano Concerto No. 1 "Largo" first movement

-Romance No. 2 in F (Op. 50)

I don't know if you're familiar with those, but I think it depends on what mood or feeling you want. As you give the presentation, are you mostly talking about the biographical events or fiery passions of Beethoven? Or are you calmly talking about stastistical information, or the details of his music?