Anti Virus

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Anti Virus

What is the best free Anti Virus, and are they as reliable as the full paid up versions ?
    🎹

I've been using Avast for almost seven years and have never had a problem. Download Spybot S&D for spyware and use NoScript for your browser (you can manually activate certain scripts for your favourite sites that you know are safe) . General advice: always update your programs and disable any Java plugins in your browser.

Comment

Originally posted by hal9000 View Post
      I've been using Avast for almost seven years and have never had a problem. Download Spybot S&D for spyware and use NoScript for your browser (you can manually activate certain scripts for your favourite sites that you know are safe) . General advice: always update your programs and disable any Java plugins in your browser.
      I'll endorse this recommendation for Avast (free version) and Spybot. I too have used them a good many years. Works like a charm.

Comment

Thank you , i have heard Avast is good, but the free version doesn't seem to supp

Silent Firewall against hacker attacks

Anti-spam against phishing & scam emails.

Does it actually have a firewall?

Also if I disable Java plugins, will I still get my Office 365, and watch videos?
        Last edited by Megan; 08-22-2014, 12:33 PM.
        🎹

Comment

No, but you can download Comodo, which is a good free firewall.

Comment

Originally posted by hal9000 View Post
            No, but you can download Comodo, which is a good free firewall.
            What is the function of Java plugins?
            🎹

Comment

Originally posted by Megan View Post
              What is the function of Java plugins?