Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

suggestion

Dear members,
    I would like to suggest a film I saw last night at the cinema quite by accident.
    Please dont let the title put you off as it did me at first.
    It dealt with quatum mechanics and your perspective of reality,as it answered and provided quite alot of stimulation of thought.
    Such as, possiblitys of thought/music and truth are LAWS to be dealt with. How most of our thinking is/becomes ingrained neural pathways that are reinforced by chemical stimulation via 'celluar'receptors that become 'addicted' the to same stimulus over and over again.
    Such as negative behavior of Anger, self-doubt etc which then become a cycle that is hard but not impossible to break.
    Perspective of the material world, and how it blocks 'the creative(creator) force, how one become a slave to emotion.
    As a musician I found this intriquing.
    In the context of "I am what I think"
    as it relates to "self-concepts".
    Or better yet the power of conciousness to heal and create or if turned inward becomes self-abuse.
    This documentary asks profoundly "are you thinking'.
    As I like to believe anyone who loves classic's, Beethoven,etal. Must be thinking, I like to recommend this film, as I plan to take my students to see it also.
    The title is:
    "WHAT THE **&^%#$% !! DO WE KNOW!!
    Regrettable a terrible title but the distributor/market place most likely had considerable influence on otherwise a insightful film.

Wm Jesset

Originally posted by william jesset:
    Dear members,
    I would like to suggest a film I saw last night at the cinema quite by accident.
    Please dont let the title put you off as it did me at first.
    It dealt with quatum mechanics and your perspective of reality,as it answered and provided quite alot of stimulation of thought.