Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Chopin or Beethoven? (personal preferance)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Chopin or Beethoven? (personal preferance)

Hello every1!

i hav always loved beethoven above any1 up until abu a year or so ago when i discovered chopin. since then beethoven hav sadly dropped to second after chopin. maybe its jus becoz im a pianist and chopin wrote mainly for the piano. but he jus seemed to hav this force which makes love his music and its really addictive.

so i jus like to no ur personal favourites and maybe some of the pieces u like too. for me its the 1st ballade of chopin, the etudes(revolutionary, triestese, winterwind absolute favourites), but i love all his music. and for beethoven, undoubtedly the sonatas and concertos for piano, moonlight, pathetique, appasionata, hammerklavier, op 111. i jus love them all!

Shane

Originally posted by Shane:
    Hello every1!

i hav always loved beethoven above any1 up until abu a year or so ago when i discovered chopin. since then beethoven hav sadly dropped to second after chopin. maybe its jus becoz im a pianist and chopin wrote mainly for the piano. but he jus seemed to hav this force which makes love his music and its really addictive.

so i jus like to no ur personal favourites and maybe some of the pieces u like too. for me its the 1st ballade of chopin, the etudes(revolutionary, triestese, winterwind absolute favourites), but i love all his music. and for beethoven, undoubtedly the sonatas and concertos for piano, moonlight, pathetique, appasionata, hammerklavier, op 111. i jus love them all!

Shane
    Shane
    I have no Chopin favourite, because I don't know any. But Chopin is mentioned so many times here in the forum, that I have a reason to put a closer ear to it...regards & thx

Comment

you could prefer Chopin to Beethoven, or Beethoven to Chopin, but there would not have been a Chopin (the way he was) without the old Louis Von.

------------------